Day 53- The Giver

on

Image

So, I am late again (as per normal) with this update.

This is beginning to be a nasty habit. I find myself simply falling asleep before all my daily tasks are done.

Today would have been the same, but alas, I have wine to distract me.

 

So here we go again.

I finished “The Giver,” by Lois Lowry yesterday, and my initial reaction is that I liked it. I really did. I felt like it was entrancingly written and emphasized all the beauty that is in the world, whether that shows itself as color, music, feeling, etc.

However, I didn’t really understand it.

The ending felt a little abrupt. Until the final climactic moment, the story plods along at an elegant pace, taking time to explain things until suddenly, the end is nigh and things just spiral out of control. 

To save myself from embarrassment, I’ll just say that I don’t really understand it.

I know I’m being vague, but I’d rather not spoil it for anyone who hasn’t read it. It is a really good read… one of those books that just suck you in as soon as you start. 

I’m gonna leave off here, I apologize for the minimal effort put forth on the entry.

Part of the problem about updating every day is that I don’t have time to refine my writing. I hate being ungraceful on the keyboard.

~Bree

Leave Breeness Some Wordage

