Day 23- Damn It Feels Good To Be a Gangsta

I quit my first job today.

It was magical. 

There was cake.

There was “Geto Boys”

And my idiot manager was an idiot.

Basically all I did was call in my managers (one is protozoa, the other fully functioning.) 

I turned on Geto Boy’s “Damn it Feels Good to Be a Gangsta.”

And then I unwrapped the cake.

It said, in pretty, red font, “I QUIT!”

I felt like Vanna White herself. A truly magical moment for me. 

I would have done something more maniacal, but let’s face it, I’ll need a semi-decent review for future employment opportunities. If said future employer calls, I’m pretty sure they don’t want to hear, “She chicken bombed us, burnt down half the store, and played Metallica’s “St. Anger” album at full volume.” 

I’ve never thought about doing that. Simply never. 

 

That future employer hears “St. Anger,” and hangs up immediately.

That’s fair. It was a shit album. 

 

Anyway, that was my day. I spent too much on food and household stuff (like deoderant, yes!) and also bought a ukulele (gotta use those discounts, while I have em.) I may call it Israel K and …I think this means I get to cross something off my 100 list. 

 

My manager tried to push me into having a really good last two weeks. SELL SELL SELL SELL!!

Motherfucker, eat some cake and shut up. 

 

Not sure what they’re expecting, but my last few weeks I am not going to spend all my energy driving sales. No. What I am going to do, is make sure that the customers we do have aren’t screwed over by my idiot boss. Believe it or not, I actually care about them. I don’t want them to have problems because I couldn’t stand my job anymore. 

 

I am just looking forward to a future without clienteling and sales. I will miss the regulars though, and scheduling and instructors. 

I think I might even miss having a scapegoat that is so efficient at being asinine. There was a lot of camaraderie over having such an idiot boss. He brought us together with his stupidity. 

Broader horizons though. That is what I wish for. I may not have my dream job; I may not have enough money for all my bills; but at least I’m not making myself miserable anymore stressing out over a job that doesn’t care about me. 

That being said, new job, please, more hours!

My "I Quit!" cake

Also, “Office Space,” is what inspired my events today: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Zk3W-Us7XmM

Leave Breeness Some Wordage

